Sudarshana showed why actors need to play different roles

Surangoma The king and the dark chamber by Rabindranath Thakur
Surangoma
The king and the dark chamber by Rabindranath Thakur

If you are ambitious in acting or want to be known or sometimes want to boost your self ego which is natural in this country where you even don’t get proper repurcassion from your audience and more importantly even in your 30s you don’t earn a single penny from what you love to do then a central cast becomes very important. So for me Sudarshana in Raja was very important to do. After 8 long months of rehearsal and practice I was informed that for some reason I am not eligible for it. I was hurt, cross, hungry for Sudarshana.

But later when I did Surangama I felt as a actor I needed to do this role. This role has shown me my other flare. So I was always a proxy actor in all of my careers and thats how I survived.

Leave a Reply

